Book the Third: vote or we’ll beset you with awkward English dramatic pauses

Your Stitch and Book the Third choices:

VOTING ENDS: THURSDAY 14th May at 10PM (BST) (Scroll to end for poll)

.

“I have noticed that when someone asks for you on the telephone and, finding you out, leaves a message begging you to call up the moment you come in, as it’s important, the matter is often more important to him than it is to you.”

.

“He appeared at our house on a Sunday in 189…”

.

.

.

“I am doomed to remember a boy with a wrecked voice-not because of his voice, or because he was the smallest person I ever knew, or even because he was the instrument of my mother’s death, but because he is the reason I believe in God; I am a Christian because of Owen Meany.”

.

“I have been here before,’ I said; I had been there before; first with Sebastian more than twenty years ago on a cloudless day in June, when the ditches were creamy with meadowsweet and the air heavy with all the scents of summer ; it was a day of peculiar splendour, and though I had been there so often, in so many moods, it was to that first visit that my heart returned on this, my latest.”


.

2 responses to “Book the Third: vote or we’ll beset you with awkward English dramatic pauses

  1. uh-oh, I got here too late

  2. Oops. Due to nattily-dressed gremlins in the system the poll closed early. I have reopened it now and it should be back up in ten minutes. Sorry! Sorry. 😦

Leave a Reply

